2022 CBMA Industry Award Winners

Here are the 2022 CBMA Industry Award Winners announced at the Spanish Galleon on Saturday November 12th, 2022. Congrats! The People’s Choice awards will be announced on Sunday at the Alabama Theatre.

National Dance Song
“Old Love Song” Zac Brown Band

Compilation Album of the Year
“Another Day On Ocean Drive” KHP Music

Internet Show
“Carolina Beach Party” Johnny B

Internet Station
Riptide Radio.com Mr & Mrs Scott, Dennison, Henricksen

Radio DJ (Larry Crockett Award)
Eric Bowman 99.1 FM / WDZD Monroe, NC

Syndicated Radio Show
“On the Beach w/ Charlie Brown” Charlie Brown & Chris Beachley

Internet DJ
Johnny B RIPTIDE Radio

Club (Bill Griffin Award)
OD Pavilion N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Live Music Venue (Cecil Corbett Award)
Deckerz N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Event of The Year
Ocean Drive Beach Music Festival 2022 – N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Club / Mobile DJ (Richard Nixon Award)
Johnny B (John Barkley)

Live Production
Julio Eubanks Embers ft. Craig Woolard

Shag Club Event
OD Shag Club Golf Tournament 2021 OD Shag Club NMB, SC

Radio Station of the Year
99.1 FM WDZD Monroe, NC

Concert Series of The Year
Music on Main (Horseshoe) N. Myrtle Beach, SC

Radio Show of The Year
Surf Countdown w/ Jay Kinlaw Jay Kinlaw & Bo Gilbert

Keith Houston “Coolin’ Out – CD” Band of Oz

Rick Lee “That You Hear In A Song” Too Much Sylvia

Michael Branch Award:
Andy Lucy & Jonathan Sharpe – Flip Flop Live


Leave a Comment